SUNY Buffalo State

College Council

  • Linda A. Dobmeier, '71, Chair
  • Todd W. Brason, '85
  • Melissa Brinson
  • Allen F. "Pete" Grum
  • Mylous A. Hairston, '86
  • Charles J. Naughton, ’85
  • Cindy L. Odom, '96
  • Robert M. Zak
  • Hassan Musa, '21, Student Representative


Katherine Conway-Turner, Ph.D. President
James Mayrose, Ph.D Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Laura J. Barnum, M.B.A. Vice President for Finance and Management
James M. Finnerty, B.A. Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Development and Executive Director of the Buffalo State College Foundation
Timothy W. Gordon, Ph.D. Vice President for Student Affairs
Jacquelyn L. Malcolm, Ed.D. Chief Information Officer and Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing and Communication
M. Scott Goodman, Ph.D. Interim Dean, School of Natural and Social Sciences
Carlos R. A. Jones, M.F.A. Interim Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Kevin J. Miller, Ed.D. Dean, Graduate School
Wendy Paterson, Ph.D. Dean, School of Education
Rita M. Zientek, Ph.D. Interim Dean, School of Professions
Crystal J. Rodriguez, J.D. and LL.M. Chief of Staff and Chief Diversity Officer