SUNY Buffalo State

College Council

  • Linda A. Dobmeier, '71, Chair
  • Todd W. Brason, '85
  • Melissa Brinson
  • Allen F. "Pete" Grum
  • Mylous A. Hairston, '86
  • Charles J. Naughton, ’85
  • Cindy L. Odom, '96
  • Robert M. Zak
  • Leslie Zemsky
  • Malik Albert, '19, Student Representative


Katherine Conway-Turner, Ph.D. President
Melanie Perreault, Ph.D Provost
Laura J. Barnum, M.B.A. Vice President for Finance and Management
James M. Finnerty, B.A. Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Development and Executive Director of the Buffalo State College Foundation
Timothy W. Gordon, Ph.D. Vice President for Student Affairs
Jacquelyn L. Malcolm, Ed.D. Chief Information Officer and Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing and Communication
Karen A. Clinton Jones, Ph.D. Chief Diversity Officer
Benjamin C. Christy, A.Mus.D. Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
James Mayrose, Ph.D. Dean, School of Professions
Kevin J. Miller, Ed.D. Dean, Graduate School
Wendy Paterson, Ph.D. Dean, School of Education
Mark W. Severson, Ph.D. Dean, School of Natural and Social Sciences
Crystal J. Rodriguez, J.D. and LL.M. Chief of Staff